Italy’s Euro 2012 squad revealed by Cesare Prandelli

Date:29th May 2012 at 5:55pm
Written by:

Cesare Prandelli has named his 23-man Italy squad for Euro 2012.

On Monday he cut the initial 32-man party to 25 players but has now finalised the group of players that will look to win the trophy for only the second time in Azzurri history.

Despite being embroiled in the recent match-fixing scandal Leonardo Bonucci made the cut, but former Bari team mate Andrea Ranocchia has been sent packing along with Mattia Destro.

The final 23 are as follows:

Goalkeepers: Buffon (Juventus), De Sanctis (Napoli), Sirigu (Paris St. Germain)

Defenders: Abate (Milan), Balzaretti (Palermo), Barzagli (Juventus), Bonucci (Juventus), Chiellini (Juventus), Maggio (Napoli), Ogbonna (Torino)

Midfielders: De Rossi (Roma), Diamanti (Bologna), Giaccherini (Juventus), Marchisio (Juventus), Montolivo (Fiorentina), Thiago Motta (Paris St. Germain), Nocerino (Milan), Pirlo (Juventus)

Forwards: Balotelli (Manchester City), Borini (Roma), Cassano (Milan), Di Natale (Udinese), Giovinco (Parma).

Keep up-to-date with all the latest Italian football news and transfer gossip right here

We are always looking for new writers, so if you think you know Calcio, email us: