Gran Gala del Calcio 2012 – Winners

Date:28th January 2013 at 12:30am
Written by:

The 2012 edition of the Oscar del Calcio have been awarded, now rebranded as Gran Gala del Calcio AIC.

During Sunday evening’s ceremony, it was Juventus who were the big winners, as you would expect and as Bet365¬†and BestBetPro predicted. Winning in a total of six categories.

Here is the full list of winners:

Best Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)

Best Right Back: Christian Maggio (Napoli)

Best Left Back: Federico Balzaretti (Roma)

Best Central Defenders: Thiago Silva (PSG) and Andrea Barzagli (Juventus)

Best Midfielders: Andrea Pirlo (Juventus), Antonio Nocerino (AC Milan), Claudio Marchisio (Juventus).

Best Strikers: Zlatan Ibrahimovic (PSG), Edinson Cavani (Napoli), Antonio Di Natale (Udinese).

Best Player: Andrea Pirlo (Juventus)

Best Coach: Antonio Conte (Juventus)

Best Young Players in Serie A: Luis Muriel (Udinese) and Stephan El Shaarawy (AC Milan)

Best Young Players in Serie B: Ciro Immobile (Genoa), Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli), Marco Verratti (PSG)

Best Club: Juventus

Best Referee: Nicola Rizzoli

Lifetime Achievement Award: Pippo Inzaghi