Adriano Boin Date: 25th May 2020 at 11:04pm
Written by:

Napoli don’t appear to have mended fences with Gonzalo after leaving the striker off their all-time greatest XI of Argentine players.

The striker joined the Partenopei from for €40 million, netting 91 goals in 146 appearances in all competitions from 2013 to 2016.

Although Higuain set the record for most goals in single Serie A season with 36 in 2015/16, his relationship with Napoli and their fans soured after leaving for rivals Juventus in a €90m deal.

That bad blood continues to this day Napoli posted the top 11 Argentine players to feature for them while celebrating May Revolution Day in Argentina.

Higuain was not featured in the squad, with Roberto linking up with Ezequiel Lavezzi and Maradona in attack.

Napoli’s Argentine Starting XI 4-3-3: (2014-2016); (2009-2013), Federico Fernandez (2011-2014), (1995-1998), Mauricio Pineda (2000-2001), Daniel Bertoni (1984-1986), Jose Sosa (2010-2011), Jesus Datolo (2009-2011), Diego Maradona (1984-1991), Roberto Sosa (2004-2008), Ezequiel Lavezzi (2007-2012)