Conor Clancy Date: 25th May 2021 at 11:48pm
Written by:

England take on Spain as Villarreal face Manchester United in Wednesday night’s final.

The game will be the fifth UEFA Cup or this century that sees a Spanish side face an English team, and history bodes well for Villarreal. Only in 2000/01 did an English team get the better of a Spanish opponent in the final, with Liverpool edging Alves then. Since, Sevilla have beaten Middlesbrough, Atletico have beaten Fulham and, most recently, Sevilla beat Liverpool in 2016.

Villarreal topped a relatively kind group, but have beaten Red Bull Salzburg, Dinamo Zagreb and to reach the final.

Manchester United, meanwhile, fell into the competition at the knockout stages from the Champions League. Since, they’ve had to overcome Real Sociedad, Granada and .

Where will the game be played?

Villarreal and Manchester United will face off at the Stadion Miejski in Gdansk, .

When is the Europa League final?

Kick off is scheduled for Wednesday, May 26 at 21:00 CEST, meaning 15:00 ET and 12:00 PT.

Where can the game be watched?

You can watch the game in the United States on CBS Sports Network, TUDN USA, TUDN App, TUDN.com, Univision NOW, UniMás, and Paramount+.