Conor Clancy Date: 14th July 2021 at 3:27pm
Written by:

Five Italy players have been chosen in ’s Team of the Tournament for Euro 2020.

Gli Azzurri beat England on penalties at Wembley on Sunday to claim the title, having impressed as the standout team from the very start of the group phase.

Gianluigi Donnarumma, who was also named Player of the Tournament on Sunday, is the goalkeeper chosen in the XI. Leonardo Bonucci, , and also made it into the team.

Inter’s Romelu was also chosen as another Serie A representative.

The team in full is as follows: Donnarumma; , Bonucci, Harry Maguire, Spinazzola; Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Jorginho, Pedri; Chiesa, Romelu Lukaku, Raheem .

The Team of the Tournament was chosen by UEFA’s technical observers Pat Bonner, Esteban Cambiasso, Fabio Capello, Cosmin Contra, Corinne Diacre, -Francois Domergue, Dusan Fitzel, Steffen Freund, Frans Hoek, Aitor Karanka, Robbie Keane, Gines Melendez, David Moyes, Mixu Paatelainen, Peter Rudbaek and Willi Ruttensteiner.